Honduras is a Pacific Alliance Observer

The members have unanimously accepted the integration of Honduras as an Observer Member of the Pacific Alliance along with Ecuador, El Salvador, France, Paraguay Portugal and the Dominican Republic.

Tuesday, May 28, 2013

From a press release by the National Government of Honduras:

Chile, Colombia, Mexico and Peru agreed unanimously on Honduras' integration as an Observer Member of the Pacific Alliance, as announced by the President of Colombia Juan Manuel Santos, who became President Pro Tempore of the Agency, at the end of the VII Summit held on May 23 in the city of Cali.

In a joint statement the Member States welcome Honduras, Ecuador, El Salvador, France, Paraguay Portugal and the Dominican Republic as new observer states of the integration process.

More on this topic

Guatemala is Observer in Pacific Alliance

January 2013

Guatemala is now the third Central American country to become an observer of the trade group comprised of Mexico, Colombia, Chile and Peru.

From the press release issued by the Government of Guatemala:

President Otto Perez Molina reported on Sunday in Santiago de Chile that Guatemala was unanimously accepted as an observer of the Pacific Alliance, a bloc of countries that promote trade and investment for development.

Pacific Alliance Opens Up to More Countries

August 2012

Chile, Colombia, Peru and Mexico have defined guidelines for the participation of other countries in the economic group called the Pacific Alliance.

Bearing in mind the interest in participating in this trade group by countries like the U.S., Japan, Australia, Indonesia, Guatemala and Paraguay, at the ministerial meeting of the Alliance held in Mexico City today, guidelines were approved for the participation of different states and the quality with which they will participate.

The Pacific Alliance

May 2012

Chile, Peru, Colombia and Mexico have signed the Pacific Alliance, a hemispheric trade integration initiative that includes Panama and Costa Rica as observers.

The presidents of Colombia, Peru, Mexico and Chile will meet on 6 June in the Atacama Desert, Chile, to sign a Framework Agreement for the Pacific Alliance, an initiative of trade and economic integration to strengthen their economies to face challenges from the rise of Asia.

Panama and Costa Rica in the Pacific Alliance

March 2012

Costa Rica has been admitted as an observer, while Panama, which already had that status, now wants to become a full member of the group, which currently consists of Peru, Chile, Colombia and Mexico.

The Pacific Alliance is a trading bloc comprising four Latin American countries: Chile, Colombia, Peru and Mexico, which aims to encourage regional integration and increased growth, development and competitiveness of the economies of those countries through a commitment to moving progressively towards the goal of achieving free movement of goods, services, capital and people.

 close (x)

Receive more news about International Commerce

Suscribe FOR FREE to CentralAmericaDATA EXPRESS.
The most important news of Central America, every day.

Type in your e-mail address:

* Al suscribirse, estará aceptando los terminos y condiciones

Take Back Your Life. Costa Rica $100,000 Income & Residency

Property has Everything – Location, Privacy, Ocean Views, Profitable Coffee, Waterfalls, 20 Segregated and Titled Building Sites, Farm Manager.
Very Profitable, $100,000, Coffee Farm, 70 Acre: 30,000...

Stock Indexes

(Apr 6)
Dow Jones
S&P 500


(Jan 22)
Brent Crude Oil
Coffee "C"