Elimination of Visa for the Dominican Republic

El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras and Nicaragua eliminated the entry visa requirement for the Dominican Republic.

Tuesday, April 28, 2009

The act is part of the integration process being carried out by the four countries known as the CA-4, and it seeks to promote tourism and trade between the five countries.

According to Proceso Digital, the measure was passed as an act of reciprocity because the Dominican Republic "has allowed Central American nationals to enter without a visa for years."

More on this topic

Nicaragua Waives Entry Visa for Russians

July 2009

Russia and Nicaragua signed a reciprocal visa-free agreement.

The agreement was signed as part of the visit by Igor Sechin, Russia's Deputy Prime Minister.

"Nicaragua's Foreign Relations ministry reported in a press release that the agreement was signed by Igor Sechin and Nicaraguan Chancellor Samuel Santos", reported Prensa.com.

Guatemala Eliminates Entry Visa for Dominicans

April 2009

The Guatemalan government announced the elimination of visa requirements for Dominicans entering the country.

The announcement was made in the Dominican Republic by the Guatemalan ambassador in that country, Giovanni Castillo.

Elnuevodiario.com.do reported the diplomat's statements: "I want to announce that in the interest of strengthening trade, business, tourism and our relationship as brotherly countries, visa requirements for travel to Guatemala by Dominicans will be removed.”

Honduras Eliminates Consulted Visas for 20 Countries

April 2009

The Honduran chancellery eliminated consulted visas for 20 countries, including China, India and Russia.

The decision transfers these countries to the consular visa category, which may be issued in the country of origin, while the consulted visa requires more selective procedures and it must be approved in Honduras.

CA-4 Allows Free Transit to Travelers

March 2009

El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras and Nicaragua agreed to the free transit of travelers from the US or Canadian or from the Schengen area.

El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras and Nicaragua, the countries that integrate the CA-4 authorized the entry of travelers who have a US or Canadian visa or who are from one of the European countries that make up the Schengen area.

 close (x)

Receive more news about Tourism

Suscribe FOR FREE to CentralAmericaDATA EXPRESS.
The most important news of Central America, every day.

Type in your e-mail address:

* Al suscribirse, estará aceptando los terminos y condiciones

Costa Rica – One Only - Development Property and Coffee Farm

This property has it all! Ocean views, streams, waterfalls, forest, profitable coffee production, convenience, seclusion, titled lots, electricity, water, road access, perfect weather.
Fantastic, hard to find - Ocean views from every lot,...

Stock Indexes

(Dec 11)
Dow Jones
S&P 500


(Dec 11)
Brent Crude Oil
Coffee "C"